Twitter in the Foreign Language Classroom – my investigation

Another update: paper has been removed as it is under revisions as  you read this. Will share once again in the near future…

update: if you would like to read the manuscript, it is password protected. Thanks for the head’s up Luke.

I’ll keep this post brief and to the point, as I should be concentrating on my upcoming Personnel Action Committee (PAC) class observation tomorrow. I am, however, deliberately trying not to think about it.

We’ve been asked to post our entire manuscript on the wiki (of which I spoke some time ago) even though it is currently being peer-refereed. Last night, in a fit of sleeplessness, I cut, paste and formatted “Micro-blogging on Twitter: Social networking in Intermediate Italian I“, and now it is up for public perusal, if you so desire.

Any comments would be appreciated, but I believe they have to be given here, as you do not have permission to join our wiki discussions. Also, anyone good with titles? This current one is missing something…

*Can’t view the site? use your openID to view the chapter*

Nota bene, “Contributions to https://secondgenerationcall.wikispaces.com are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike 3.0 License.”

16 pensieri riguardo “Twitter in the Foreign Language Classroom – my investigation

  1. I tried, but apparently it is not open to the public:

    You do not have access to view this page. You may use the form below to contact the organizers of this space if you would like to become a member.

    Note this shows up *after* logging in with Open Id. 😦

  2. Dear Mirs. Antenos-Conforti,
    I am writing my Master Thesis about Twitter for Spanish as a Foreign Language. As you know, there are very few academic articles about Twitter and Language Learning. I have tried to get your article “Microblogging on Twitter: social networking in intermediate Italian classes” with no success. I would really appreciate if you send it to me or if you tell me where I can access it – like the previous comments, I cannot access it through the link you provide. It would be very interesting for my MT to have read all the articles about this issue.
    Thanks,
    Beatriz.

Lascia un commento